Finalists Announced For Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award 2012

The six finalists in the 2012 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award have been announced today. The three general fiction and three young adult fiction authors and listed below with the two overall winners in each category to be announced on June 16th.

Alan Averill
Alan Averill, The Beautiful Land

Charles Kelly
Charles Kelly, Grace Humiston and the Vanishing

Brian Reeves
Brian Reeves, A Chant of Love and Lamentation

Cassandra Griffin
Cassandra Griffin, Dreamcatchers

Cara Bertrand
Rebecca Phillips, Out of Nowhere

Regina Sirois
Regina Sirois, On Little Wings

The Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Contest brings together talented writers, reviewers, and publishing experts to find and develop new voices in fiction. The 2012 competition will award two grand prizes: one for General Fiction and one for Young Adult Fiction. Each winner will receive a publishing contract with Penguin, which includes a $15,000 advance.

Related articles
Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply