Author Blog Awards Shortlist Announced

This year sees the first ever Author Blog Awards organised by  with support from leading publishers like Penguin, Simon & Schuster, Bloomsbury, Faber and Random House. The awards were set up to ‘recognise and highlight the writers who use their blogs to connect with readers in the most imaginative, engaging and inspiring ways’.
The shortlist of 28, based on votes by 15,000 people, has just been announced. For me, some of the notable authors are Paulo Coelho, Neil Gaiman, Nicola Morgan and Fiona Robyn.
The general public will now be allowed to vote (vote here) on their favourite author blog under the award categories of published author, unpublished author and microblog.
The winners will be announced at this year’s London Book Fair on 20th April.
The full 28 Shortlisted Blogs:
Nikesh Shukla
Paulo Coelho
Gavin James Bower
Richard Jay Parker
Cleolinda Jones
Caroline Smailes
Chris Brogan
Barry Hutchison
Linda Jones
Michell Plested
Sam Starbuck
Lucy Coats
Suzanne Arruda
Tim Atkinson
Carleen Brice
Jenn Ashworth
Michael Faulkner
Christopher Fowler
Neil Gaiman
Lynn Flewelling
Fiona Robyn
Emily Benet
Alice Griffin
Nicola Morgan
Liz Fielding
Jackie Morris
Jane Alexander

Leave a Reply