2012 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award Shortlist Announced

The shortlist for the 2012 International Impac Dublin Literary Award was announced earlier today by Dublin’s Lord Mayor and Patron of the Award, Andrew Montague. Ten novels were shortlisted for the world’s richest annual literary award of €100,000.
The ten novels were nominated by libaries throughout the world and the award is administered by Dublin City Libaries. The overall winner will be announced on June 13th.
This year’s shortlist:
Rocks in the Belly by Jon Bauer (British / Australian)
Scribe Publications (First Novel)
The Matter with Morris by David Bergen (Canadian)
Harper Collins, Canada
A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan (American)
Alfred A. Knopf
The Memory of Love by Aminatta Forna (Born in Britain, raised in Sierra Leone)
Bloomsbury Publishing
Even the Dogs by Jon McGregor (Scottish)
Matterhorn by Karl Marlantes (American)
Atlantic Monthly Press (First novel)
Landed by Tim Pears (British)
William Heinemann
Limassol by Yishai Sarid (Israeli)
Translated from Hebrew by Barbara Harshav
Europa Editions
The Eternal Son by Cristovão Tezza, (Brazilian)
translated from Portuguese by Alison Entrekin
Scribe Publications
Lean on Pete by Willy Vlautin (American)
Faber & Faber

Leave a Reply